P.O. Box 813 Athens Texas 75751

Join us on facebook.




February 18, 2020 - Early Voting begins. 


February 25, 2020 Tuesday  7:00P.M. - 9:00P.M. C.S.T.  Democratic Party Presidential Debate will be broadcast from Charleston, South Carolina by CBS stations and will be streamed on CBSN.  The debate is co-hosted by CBS News and the Congressional Black Caucus Institute.


February 28, 2020 - Early Voting Ends


March 3, 2020 - Tuesday - Primary Election Day


 March 7 2020, Saturday,  11:00A.M.  Full District Meeting  at Casa Ole' 2115 South 1st St., Lufkin, Texas. Lunch Menu $10-$15 + gratuity  Map


March 21, 2020- Saturday Sign in 9:00a.m. Convention begins 10:00a.m. Henderson County Democratic Party County Convention begins at Athens Senior Citizen Center, 3344 TX-31, Athens, Texas  Please click on this link to register: 


June 4-5, 2020 - San Antonio - State Democratic Convention.   

 Welcome back to Training Tuesday!

2020 is right around the corner and Deputy Director Cliff Walker joins us to share insights into the 2020 cycle.  Click the link below to watch.  Facebook

It is a Facebook Live but you do not need a Facebook account to watch. Link to Additional Resources

Henderson County, Texas Democratic Party

Kelley Townsend, Chairperson,

2018-2020 Texas Democratic Party Platform

Site Map


Terms of Use




Links and Disclaimer 

This website is powered, designed and maintained by Online Directory of Texas and its licensors since 2008.  All rights reserved.

If you have questions, comments about this website contact