P.O. Box 813 Athens Texas 75751

Join us on facebook

  Meetings for  Henderson County, Texas Democratic Party.


Democratic National Convention  The coronavirus pandemic has also forced the Democratic Party to delay our National Convention to the week of August 17. It is still planned for Milwaukee, but organizers are exploring rules changes to allow digital voting. Be safe and stay healthy!


Important Voter Information Dates:
Last day to register to vote - Oct 5.
Early Voting begins Oct 13.
Last day of Early Voting - Oct 30.
Last day to apply for Ballot by Mail (absentee voting) - Oct 23 (received, not postmarked)
Last day to receive Ballot by Mail - Election Day Nov 3, 7 PM (if not postmarked) or 5 PM the day after Election Day (as long as itís postmarked by 7 PM on Election Day




Henderson County, Texas Democratic Party 

Kelley Townsend, Chairperson,

2018-2020 Texas Democratic Party Platform

Site Map


Terms of Use




Links and Disclaimer  


This website is powered, designed and maintained by Online Directory of Texas and its licensors since 2008.  All rights reserved.

If you have questions, comments about this website contact